• November 25, 2020, 11:09:23 AM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. Registration is free.
Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: Problems with 1140e factory reset.  (Read 8956 times)

Offline acarter

• Rookie
Problems with 1140e factory reset.
« on: November 20, 2013, 01:02:15 PM »
I am new to the Nortel 1140e. I have been given the take of making a 1140e work with our BCM system. Thing is I don't know the admin password for the phone as it is a referb. I have looked on the internet and have found some stuff that I thought to pertain to the matter but I have been unable to get it to reset. I have tried the color*set password and the
  • [7][3][6][3][9][MAC]
  • both do not work.

I wonder it there is a step by step process out there to hook the phone up as well. I have the wiring down just don't know the steps on the phone itself. I have the general user guide, it has not helped.

Any help is appreciated.
Thanks,
AC

Offline acarter

• Rookie
Re: Problems with 1140e factory reset.
« Reply #1 on: November 20, 2013, 01:06:30 PM »
I meant to put i have the f/w 0625c7j installed on phone.

Offline pat2012

« Reply #2 on: November 21, 2013, 10:18:36 AM »
Hi acarter.

Taken from Avaya's documentation....

The UNIStim software release 3.0 for IP Deskphones introduced the ability to restore an IP Deskphone to a “factory default” configuration. This can be useful when redeploying an IP Deskphone from one location to another, when starting to use an IP Deskphone with unknown history, or to reset to a known baseline configuration.

With UNIStim software release 3.0, and greater, the following keypad sequence is used to reset all provisioning parameters to a “factory default”:

• [7][3][6][3][9][MAC]

Where MAC corresponds to the MAC address of the IP Deskphone which can be found on a label on the back of the IP Deskphone.