• November 17, 2019, 11:16:30 AM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. Registration is free.
Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: nortel 5520-48T-PWR Cannot boot XOR TEST ERROR  (Read 6695 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline pued

  • Rookie
  • **
  • Posts: 19
nortel 5520-48T-PWR Cannot boot XOR TEST ERROR
« on: September 19, 2019, 04:09:53 AM »
nortel 5520-48T-PWR Cannot boot
Please help.

Test 207  XGS SWITCH Registers       - PASSED
Test 208  FABRIC Registers           - PASSED
Test 211  PHYs Register              - PASSED
Test 212  Internal Loopback          -
PHy loopback ERROR Can't recv pkt!!!  Port 32  PKT size = 64
PHy loopback ERROR Can't recv pkt!!!  Port 32  PKT size = 64
PHy loopback ERROR Can't recv pkt!!!  Port 32  PKT size = 768
PHy loopback ERROR Can't recv pkt!!!  Port 32  PKT size = 768
PHy loopback(2) ERROR Can't recv pkt!!!  Port 32  PKT size = 64
PHy loopback(2) ERROR Can't recv pkt!!!  Port 32  PKT size = 64
PHy loopback(2) ERROR Can't recv pkt!!!  Port 32  PKT size = 768
PHy loopback(2) ERROR Can't recv pkt!!!  Port 32  PKT size = 768        FAILED
BCM ILB Port: 32. PHY LB Error.(from 1st unit) Can't recv PKT with PKT SIZE 768

Press 'a'  Launch Primary   Agent [ 1 ]  Vers: 6.2.0.009
Press 'b'  Launch Secondary Agent [ 2 ]  Vers: (unknown)
Press 'c'  Toggle Primary   Agent Selection
Press 'd'  to Download agent code
Press 'e'  to display Errors
Press 'i'  to Initialize config/log config control in Both flash
Press 'p'  to run POST tests
Press 'r'  to Reboot
Press 's'  to run Stack external loopback test
Press 't'  to Check Flash..
« Last Edit: October 16, 2019, 03:36:16 AM by pued »


Offline pued

  • Rookie
  • **
  • Posts: 19
Re: nortel 5520-48T-PWR Cannot boot
« Reply #1 on: October 16, 2019, 03:35:20 AM »
Booting...

Testing Memory...............................

XOR test error....

Power supply The device works, displays the message as above and stops. No further work It can not work Don't know which part of the circuit I have this model to use a lot. Use in the hotel Which is a symptom
Is there a way to fix it?

Offline pued

  • Rookie
  • **
  • Posts: 19
Re: nortel 5520-48T-PWR Cannot boot XOR TEST ERROR
« Reply #2 on: October 16, 2019, 03:50:31 AM »
Picture of the printed circuit board
I have many machines. Which parts should be changed to fix the above symptoms?

What methods does it need to use the new flash program?
Ask for advice

Thank You
« Last Edit: October 16, 2019, 06:44:45 AM by pued »

Offline pued

  • Rookie
  • **
  • Posts: 19
Re: nortel 5520-48T-PWR Cannot boot XOR TEST ERROR
« Reply #3 on: October 16, 2019, 07:38:56 AM »
Or will install a new operating system.

Offline pued

  • Rookie
  • **
  • Posts: 19
Re: nortel 5520-48T-PWR Cannot boot XOR TEST ERROR
« Reply #4 on: October 16, 2019, 08:22:17 PM »
Booting...

Testing Memory...............................

Starting..

Ethernet Routing Switch 5520-48T-PWR

Hardware Rev :    8

CPU CLOCK :266000000
Resets: 132.
Initializing Flash..
Reading MAC Address..
MAC Address: 00:1F:46:DE:44:00
Initializing Switch CBs

  PoE Firmware Info  :
     Version number  : 8
     Product number  : 6370
     Build           : 4

PCI unit 0: Dev 0x5670, Rev 0x02, Chip BCM5670_A1, Driver BCM5670_A0
PCI unit 1: Dev 0x5695, Rev 0x11, Chip BCM5695_B0, Driver BCM5695_A0
PCI unit 2: Dev 0x5695, Rev 0x11, Chip BCM5695_B0, Driver BCM5695_A0
PCI unit 3: Dev 0x5695, Rev 0x11, Chip BCM5695_B0, Driver BCM5695_A0
PCI unit 4: Dev 0x5695, Rev 0x11, Chip BCM5695_B0, Driver BCM5695_A0
Attaching SOC unit 0... PCI device BCM5670_A1 attached as unit 0.
Attaching SOC unit 1... PCI device BCM5695_B0 attached as unit 1.
Attaching SOC unit 2... PCI device BCM5695_B0 attached as unit 2.
Attaching SOC unit 3... PCI device BCM5695_B0 attached as unit 3.
Attaching SOC unit 4... PCI device BCM5695_B0 attached as unit 4.

Diagnostic Version 6.0.0.9 Nov  5 2009, 16:45:40



Test 102  ROM  Config                - PASSED
Test 104  FANs                       - PASSED
Test 105  Ext Flash Id Get           - PASSED
Test 207  XGS SWITCH Registers       - PASSED
Test 208  FABRIC Registers           - PASSED
Test 211  PHYs Register              - PASSED
Test 212  Internal Loopback          - PASSED
 Press Esc to Enter Diag

## NO Agent Code Found
Boot fail chang to next agent try again

Run Agent 1 Ver:6.1.5.015
Decompressing the image  done.
Target Name: tgt
User: target
Attaching interface lo0... done
Code Segment 0x100000 -- 0xf22fff protection=2

Initializing ......
Broadcom Command Monitor: Copyright (c) 1998-2005 Broadcom Corporation

Completing initialization...



 ###      ###  ###########   ##########  ############# ########### ###
 ####     ### ############# ############ ############# ########### ###
 #####    ### ###       ### ###      ###      ###      ###         ###
 ######   ### ###       ### ###      ###      ###      ###         ###
 ### ###  ### ###       ### ############      ###      #########   ###
 ###  ### ### ###       ### ###########       ###      #########   ###
 ###   ###### ###       ### ###   ###         ###      ###         ###
 ###    ##### ###       ### ###    ###        ###      ###         ###
 ###     #### ############# ###     ###       ###      ########### ###########
 ###      ###  ###########  ###      ###      ###      ########### ###########


Enter Ctrl-Y to begin.

  ***************************************************************
  *** Ethernet Routing Switch 5520-48T-PWR                    ***
  *** Nortel                                                  ***
  *** Copyright (c) 1996-2010,  All Rights Reserved           ***
  *** BOSS 6.0 SSH                                            ***
  *** HW:33       FW:6.0.0.9   SW:v6.1.5.015                  ***
  ***************************************************************

This power supply will not be able to boot into the configuration.
And can not do anything at all
Resetting the GUI many times cannot access the console.
And this is another symptom that I have Cannot be resolved. Ask for advice also for those who know

Thank You

Offline pued

  • Rookie
  • **
  • Posts: 19
Re: nortel 5520-48T-PWR Cannot boot XOR TEST ERROR
« Reply #5 on: October 22, 2019, 12:20:02 AM »
Booting...

Testing Memory...............................

Starting..

Ethernet Routing Switch 5520-48T-PWR

Hardware Rev :    8

CPU CLOCK :266000000
Resets: 29.
Initializing Flash..
Reading MAC Address..
MAC Address: 98:D8:8C:3E:B8:00
Manufacturing Rev: 36
Initializing Switch CBs

  PoE Firmware Info  :
     Version number  : 8
     Product number  : 6370
     Build           : 4

PCI unit 0: Dev 0x5670, Rev 0x02, Chip BCM5670_A1, Driver BCM5670_A0
PCI unit 1: Dev 0x5695, Rev 0x11, Chip BCM5695_B0, Driver BCM5695_A0
PCI unit 2: Dev 0x5695, Rev 0x11, Chip BCM5695_B0, Driver BCM5695_A0
PCI unit 3: Dev 0x5695, Rev 0x11, Chip BCM5695_B0, Driver BCM5695_A0
PCI unit 4: Dev 0x5695, Rev 0x11, Chip BCM5695_B0, Driver BCM5695_A0
Attaching SOC unit 0... PCI device BCM5670_A1 attached as unit 0.
Attaching SOC unit 1... PCI device BCM5695_B0 attached as unit 1.
Attaching SOC unit 2... PCI device BCM5695_B0 attached as unit 2.
Attaching SOC unit 3... PCI device BCM5695_B0 attached as unit 3.
Attaching SOC unit 4... PCI device BCM5695_B0 attached as unit 4.

Diagnostic Version 6.0.0.21 Apr  1 2015, 15:40:44



Test 102  ROM  Config                - PASSED
Test 104  FANs                       - PASSED
Test 105  Ext Flash Id Get           - PASSED
Test 207  XGS SWITCH Registers       - PASSED
Test 208  FABRIC Registers           - PASSED
Test 211  PHYs Register              - PASSED
Test 212  Internal Loopback          -
PHy loopback ERROR Can't recv pkt!!!  Port 32  PKT size = 64
PHy loopback ERROR Can't recv pkt!!!  Port 32  PKT size = 64
PHy loopback ERROR Can't recv pkt!!!  Port 32  PKT size = 768
PHy loopback ERROR Can't recv pkt!!!  Port 32  PKT size = 768
PHy loopback(2) ERROR Can't recv pkt!!!  Port 32  PKT size = 64
PHy loopback(2) ERROR Can't recv pkt!!!  Port 32  PKT size = 64
PHy loopback(2) ERROR Can't recv pkt!!!  Port 32  PKT size = 768
PHy loopback(2) ERROR Can't recv pkt!!!  Port 32  PKT size = 768        FAILED
BCM ILB Port: 32. PHY LB Error.(from 1st unit) Can't recv PKT with PKT SIZE 768

Press 'a'  Launch Primary   Agent [ 1 ]  Vers: 6.3.6.017
Press 'b'  Launch Secondary Agent [ 2 ]  Vers: (unknown)
Press 'c'  Toggle Primary   Agent Selection
Press 'd'  to Download agent code
Press 'e'  to display Errors
Press 'i'  to Initialize config/log config control in Both flash
Press 'p'  to run POST tests
Press 'r'  to Reboot
Press 's'  to run Stack external loopback test
Press 't'  to Check Flash..

Hi.
Another device that has the above symptoms.
Still do not know the cause of where

Offline pued

  • Rookie
  • **
  • Posts: 19
Re: nortel 5520-48T-PWR Cannot boot XOR TEST ERROR
« Reply #6 on: October 22, 2019, 04:38:32 AM »
I took the information from the IC U6.
And will be added to the new IC

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1quZIImJJtH3gHJew3i9hJJPPPHEXNhDn/view?usp=sharing

Offline pued

  • Rookie
  • **
  • Posts: 19
Re: nortel 5520-48T-PWR Cannot boot XOR TEST ERROR
« Reply #7 on: October 23, 2019, 09:06:22 PM »
Booting...

Testing Memory...............................

XOR test error....



Starting..

Ethernet Routing Switch 5520-48T-PWR

Hardware Rev :    8

CPU CLOCK :266000000
Resets: 146.
Initializing Flash..
Reading MAC Address..
MAC Address: 00:16:60:D7:A0:00
Initializing Switch CBs

  PoE Firmware Info  :
     Version number  : 8
     Product number  : 6370
     Build           : 4

PCI unit 0: Dev 0x5670, Rev 0x02, Chip BCM5670_A1, Driver BCM5670_A0
PCI unit 1: Dev 0x5695, Rev 0x11, Chip BCM5695_B0, Driver BCM5695_A0
PCI unit 2: Dev 0x5695, Rev 0x11, Chip BCM5695_B0, Driver BCM5695_A0
PCI unit 3: Dev 0x5695, Rev 0x11, Chip BCM5695_B0, Driver BCM5695_A0
PCI unit 4: Dev 0x5695, Rev 0x11, Chip BCM5695_B0, Driver BCM5695_A0
Attaching SOC unit 0... PCI device BCM5670_A1 attached as unit 0.
Attaching SOC unit 1... PCI device BCM5695_B0 attached as unit 1.
Attaching SOC unit 2... PCI device BCM5695_B0 attached as unit 2.
Attaching SOC unit 3... PCI device BCM5695_B0 attached as unit 3.
Attaching SOC unit 4... PCI device BCM5695_B0 attached as unit 4.

Diagnostic Version 4.2.0.13 May  4 2006, 17:48:51



Test 102  ROM  Config                - PASSED
Test 104  FANs                       - PASSED
Test 105  Ext Flash Id Get           - PASSED
Test 207  XGS SWITCH Registers       - PASSED
Test 208  FABRIC Registers           - PASSED
Test 211  PHYs Register              - PASSED
Test 212  Internal Loopback          - PASSED
 Press Esc to Enter Diag

Starting Agent Code..Target Name: tgt
User: target
Attaching network interface lo0... done.
Code Segment 0x10000 -- 0x6dcfff protection=2

Initializing ......
Timebase: 33.000000 MHz, MEM: 132.000000 MHz, PCI: 66.000000 MHz, CPU: 264.00000    0 MHz
PCI device BCM5670_A1 attached as unit 0.
PCI device BCM5695_B0 attached as unit 1.
PCI device BCM5695_B0 attached as unit 2.
PCI device BCM5695_B0 attached as unit 3.
PCI device BCM5695_B0 attached as unit 4.
Broadcom Command Monitor: Copyright (C) 1998-2003 Broadcom Corporation
Platform: BMW (MPC8245/PPC603e)

program
Exception current instruction address: 0x0000cd6c
Machine Status Register: 0x0008b030
Condition Register: 0x80000000
Task: 0x6ea8490 "b"

data access
Exception current instruction address: 0x005f157c
Machine Status Register: 0x00003030
Data Access Register: 0xcccccccc
Condition Register: 0x80000000
Data storage interrupt Register: 0x00003030
Task: 0x6ea24c0 "bcmRX.1"

data access
Exception current instruction address: 0x005f157c
Machine Status Register: 0x00003030
Data Access Register: 0xcccccccc
Condition Register: 0x80000000
Data storage interrupt Register: 0x00003030
Task: 0x6e9c4f0 "bcmRX.2"

data access
Exception current instruction address: 0x005f157c
Machine Status Register: 0x00003030
Data Access Register: 0xcccccccc
Condition Register: 0x80000000
Data storage interrupt Register: 0x00003030
Task: 0x6e96520 "bcmRX.3"

data access
Exception current instruction address: 0x005f157c
Machine Status Register: 0x00003030
Data Access Register: 0xcccccccc
Condition Register: 0x80000000
Data storage interrupt Register: 0x00003030

Completing initialization...
Task: 0x6e90550 "bcmRX.4"



 ###      ###  ###########   ##########  ############# ########### ###
 ####     ### ############# ############ ############# ########### ###
 #####    ### ###       ### ###      ###      ###      ###         ###
 ######   ### ###       ### ###      ###      ###      ###         ###
 ### ###  ### ###       ### ############      ###      #########   ###
 ###  ### ### ###       ### ###########       ###      #########   ###
 ###   ###### ###       ### ###   ###         ###      ###         ###
 ###    ##### ###       ### ###    ###        ###      ###         ###
 ###     #### ############# ###     ###       ###      ########### ###########
 ###      ###  ###########  ###      ###      ###      ########### ###########


Enter Ctrl-Y to begin.

  ***************************************************************
  *** Ethernet Routing Switch 5520-48T-PWR                    ***
  *** Nortel                                                  ***
  *** Copyright (c) 1996-2007,  All Rights Reserved           ***
  *** BOSS 4.2 SSH                                            ***
  *** HW:04       FW:4.2.0.13  SW:v4.2.6.013                  ***
  ***************************************************************

Hi.everyone
This machine is turned on and runs the program as above, coming out through the console.
When entering the normal page, updating FW SW cannot be done.
The ping cannot be output. It cannot be upgraded.

Offline pued

  • Rookie
  • **
  • Posts: 19
Re: nortel 5520-48T-PWR Cannot boot XOR TEST ERROR
« Reply #8 on: November 01, 2019, 09:26:20 PM »
hi.
Have entered new information The result is that the machine that has entered the console and freezes will enter normally.

Offline pued

  • Rookie
  • **
  • Posts: 19
Re: nortel 5520-48T-PWR Cannot boot XOR TEST ERROR
« Reply #9 on: November 11, 2019, 11:58:01 PM »
Hello.
Did not use the website
Go to install, test The repair result is still not passed on some devices.
The device does not display in front of the console but the power light is running normally. Therefore, you cannot access the settings.
Will come to try to analyze and see where it will be Friends who do know, recommend too.