• October 21, 2019, 12:16:10 PM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. Registration is free.
Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: Avaya 2526T ERS - remove ip address stack  (Read 1659 times)

Offline triple7sss

• Rookie
Avaya 2526T ERS - remove ip address stack
« on: April 24, 2019, 03:27:02 PM »
Hi -

I wonder if someone could enter the way-back machine and tell me the best way to remove a stack IP address from an Avaya 2526T ERS.

I'm relatively new to this company and at a remote location we have CLAN, MedPro, etc cards in two 650 chassis and their IPs are in two different subnets.  One of the subnets is 172.x.x.x and the other is 192.x.x.x and the 192 subnet is tied to the mgmt vlan on the switches.

Wasn't a problem until I started turning up VoIP phones at the main location and they began trying to hit the MedPro at the remote site to complete calls to digital phones at the remote site and the IP for that MedPro sits in the mgmt vlan and that obviously won't route.

Last night I tried to remove the ip address stack 192.x.x.x and move it to a vlan interface so I could route between the two vlans.  I issued the "no ip address stack" command, got the warning message, answered yes, created the vlan interface and gave it the former stack IP, and changed the mgmt to a different vlan.

I could ping the gateway on the router and thought all was well and started doing other clean up.  After a few minutes users started calling - using their cell phones - to let me know phones were down.  I went back and looked and the vlan interface I'd created wasn't in the config and the IP was still on the stack.